Sunday, March 3, 2024
HomeFestival NewsINDIE Live Expo Winter 2023, Annual Awards Show Returns Dec. 2-3, 2023

INDIE Live Expo Winter 2023, Annual Awards Show Returns Dec. 2-3, 2023

TOKYO – Sept. 15, 2023 – INDIE Live Expo, Japan’s premiere online digital showcase series connecting indie game fans all over the world, announces the return of INDIE Live Expo Winter 2023 along with the annual INDIE Live Expo Awards set to take place on Saturday, Dec. 2 and Sunday, Dec. 3, 2023.

Game submissions for indie developers and publishers are now open until Thursday, Oct. 5 at 11:59 am JST (Wednesday, Oct. 4 at 4:59 am CEST / 10:59 pm EDT / 7:59 pm PDT). Applicants can submit one title from their portfolio for free, be it a reveal of a brand new project, news for an upcoming game, major updates for previously-released works, or a sale.

“Summer Spotlight”, featured more than 50 games this past August. Heading into this winter’s showcase, INDIE Live Expo has featured more than 2400 indies to 88 million viewers across eight shows since its debut in 2020.

The annual INDIE Live Expo Awards also make a return for 2023, honoring fan-favorite games released between October 2022 and September 2023. A panel of esteemed industry experts from around the world will help select 2023’s award nominees, with all games eligible for Game of the Year.

“Knowing how incredible the submissions have been in the previous years, we are beyond excited to see what the talented creators around the world have been up to.” Said Ryuta Konuma, Founder and CEO, Ryu’s Office. “Thank you to all of our viewers, supporters and media partners for your support, and a special thanks to the indie game developers for your hard work and for considering participation in INDIE Live Expo.”

INDIE Live Expo Winter 2023 sponsorship opportunities are also available with a variety of video and logo placement options for companies of all sizes.

Rewatch the full stream of INDIE Live Expo “Summer Spotlight” on YouTube here. Developers interested in information about future INDIE Live Expo events and opportunities can sign up for the INDIE Live Expo Letter here.

For more information, please visit the INDIE Live Expo website, follow @INDIELiveExpoEN on Twitter, and search for #INDIELiveExpo on social media.

RELATED ARTICLES

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

Recent Comments

chrisdean016 on Private: Old Calendar Page