2015 Australian Game Developers Awards Nominations Open

The 2015 Australian Game Developers Awards nominations are now open. In connection with the Game Connect Asia Pacific 2015, the Australian Game Developers Awards for 2015 will take place in October. The awards celebrate the talent that make up the Australian game development industry. Developers and companies can submit their games for nominations in the following categories:

  • Studio of the Year
  • Game of the Year
  • Excellence in Art
  • Excellence in Design
  • Excellence in Audio
  • Technical Excellence
  • Innovation Award
  • Accessibility Award
  • Representation Award
  • The Adam Lancman Award

The Representation Award is the newest award. It is given to a game that makes an effort to include characters and stories that depict under-represented or marginalized groups such as women, ethnic and sexual minorities, and those with disabilities who have been overlooked in the industry. Games submitted for this award need to be publicly available or intended to be released within six months of the AGDA ceremony. The categories of games can include art games, serious games and games for health.

Visit the Australian Game Developer Award Nomination form to submit your vote. The deadline for nominations is October 2, 2015. The AGDA ceremony takes place October 28, 2015.

Updated: September 23, 2015 — 8:23 pm

Leave a Reply